Four Presidents on July 4th


Both John Adams (2nd President) and Thomas Jefferson (3rd President) died on the very same day: Tuesday, July 4, 1826, which happened to be the fiftieth anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence. Thomas Jefferson drafted the Declaration in committee with John Adams and Benjamin Franklin.

Exactly five years later, on Monday, July 4, 1831, James Monroe (5th President) passed away.

And on Thursday, July 4, 1872, Calvin Coolidge (30th President) was born in Vermont.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: